Gabriel Medina and Stephanie Gilmore are ready to defend their Quiksilver and Roxy Pro Gold Coast titles, as the first ever World Surf League (WSL) season prepares to ignite the Australian fans.

They're ready to paddle out. The world's best male and female surfers  have concluded their pre-season training routines. It's time to surf for the judges.

The Quiksilver Pro Gold Coast 2015 and the Roxy Pro Gold Coast 2015 will hit Snapper Rocks between 28th February and 11th March. The spot is opening the elite season for the 14th consecutive year.

Snapper Rocks is an iconic custom-built sandbar offering world-class right-hand barrels and rippable wave faces. Since 2002, only two non-Australians have won the competition: Kelly Slater (2006, 2008, 2011 and 2013) and Gabriel Medina (2014).

On the women's side, Stephanie Gilmore leads the way with five trophies (2005, 2009, 2010, 2012 and 2014). In 2005, at Snapper Rocks, she became the youngest female surfer ever to conquer a WCT tour contest.

The dice have been cast. Who will win the 2015 World Surf League?