The stage is set for Red Bull Unleashed. The first ever WaveGarden powered comp will take place on September 18-19 and to mark the occasion, we will be giving away five pairs of tickets to go and watch the event.
To enter, all you have to do is tell us why you deserve to go in the comments section at the bottom of the page.
You have until Tuesday 15th to get your entries in.
The winners will get to within touching distance of the all-star lineup. Now we know it's not the death-defying barrels of Teahupoo or the speeding walls of J-Bay, heck it not even a 2 metre barrel. But it will deliver a consistent and rippable platform for creativity in a never-before-seen environment for a surf comp.
The set-up for the comp. With a capacity of 2500 this is as close as it comes to surfing in a stadium atmosphere.
The set-up for the comp. With a capacity of 2500 this is as close as it comes to surfing in a stadium atmosphere.
The field will be comprised of 24 pro surfers taking part in an all new contest format. The rounds will go down with head-to-head match ups where each pair will be scored on five waves before dropping out or advancing to the next round.
With that in mind, let's take a closer look at who you could be in with a chance of watching rip on the lake...

The Surfers

Kalani David (HAW)
Hailing from North Shore, Kalani's a young man of many talents. Pro surfer, skater and a handy drummer, this guy's an explosion waiting happen.
Jack Freestone (AUS)
The 22 year-old from Aus has two junior world titles to his name and is undoubtedly one of the most exciting aerialists on the planet.
Albee Layer (HAW)
A unique talent from Hawaii, Albee is known for charging macking Jaws as well as his hi fi technical surfing in the smaller stuff.
Kanoa Iagarashi (USA)
3 years ago at age 14, Kanoa became the youngest surfer ever to win the U-18's US National Championships.
Leonardo Fioravanti (ITA)
The 17 year-old from Italy was competing on the 'QS until recently breaking two vertebrae and tearing two ligaments charging Pipeline. Now fully recovered, he'll be one to watch in the lake.
Kai Hing (AUS)
After grabbing his first WSL win earlier this year at Taranaki Pro Juniors, the young Aussie will be looking for more titles to add to his name.
Slade Prestwich (ZAF)
His competitive career kick-started after he won the 2013 Volcom VQS Global Champs in Tavarua, Fiji and you bet can the young South African isn't done there.
Brendon Gibbens (ZAF)
After a short stint as a contest surfer, the South African turned his attentions to a freesurf career.
Yadin Nicol (AUS)
After a spell on the WCT in 2012, Yadin has competed with the best and now emphatically fulfils a freesurfing career.
Mikey Wright (AUS)
The younger brother of Owen is better known for his freesurfing prowess but if he's got just an ounce of his siblings competitive nature, he'll be one to watch.
Dillon Perillo (USA)
After ditching the confines of competition, Dillon has made a name for himself in the freesurf game, travelling the world and starring in parts with the likes of Dane Reynolds and Mick Fanning.
Luke Davis (USA)
Luke is a stand-out on the ASP Pro Junior circuit and also competes on the Star Series all over the world. Davis simply loves to surf. When not competing, you’ll most likely find him boarding his next flight to the Mentawai or bumping down to Baja chasing a swell.
Mitch Crews (AUS)
The regular-foot from Currumbin, Australia, is one of the most exciting young surfers in the world. He made his mark in 2013 with a victory at the Quiksilver Japan Open 4-star, third place at the Prime-rated Mr. Price Pro and SATA Airlines Pro, with a string of super consistent finishes to qualify for the 2014 ASP World Tour.
Hiroto Arai (JPN)
Hiroto currently competes on the 'QS with ambitions of becoming the next Japanese surfer to hold down a spot on the 'CT.
Billy Stairmand (NZL)
A few years ago Billy took out 11 time World Champion, Kelly Slater to make a name for himself. These days the three times New Zealand National Champ is climbing up the ranks on the World Qualifying Series.
Ezekiel Lau (HAW)
Zeke won the Vans World Cup of Surfing in 2013 and is currently pursuing qualification for the CT.
Marc Lacomare (FRA)
Marc sits is currently number 40 on the QS after a successful Junior career where he won the European Championships in 2009 and the Rip Curl Pro France.
Evan Geiselman (USA)
A.K.A The Goldenboy to his mates received the nickname after winning 15 NSAA Titles and is renowned for his ability to pull out winning manoeuvres under the pressure of contests.
Ian Crane (USA)
Ian won the Hurley Pro trials back in July and proved himself as recently as yesterday with a heat total of 16.43 at Trestles, narrowly losing out to a buzzer beater from Filipe Toledo.
Ian Gouveia (BRA)
Ian is the son of legendary Brazilian surfer Fabio Gouveia so has some pretty big shoes to fill. He currently competes on the QS where earlier this year he narrowly missed out on a Shoe City Pro Title to Kolohe Andino.
Jayce Robinson (GBR)
A dedicated surfer from age 7, Jayce was hitting the beach before and after school even in the depths of winter. This dedication has led him to be the current UK champion.
Oli Adams (GBR)
Oli is one of the only Brits ever to compete full time on the qualifying grind but he has now moved away from competition to the freesurf route. Most of his time is spent hunting waves around Britain and Ireland.
Reubyn Ash (GBR)
Insanely talented and known for his flair, Reubyn has been making his way sponsor-less recently but still finds time to produce edits that blow us away.
Alan Stokes (GBR)
Alan has won almost every British surf trophy there is over the course of his career, becoming a household name among the English surf scene and a veteran competitor.